The Start of the Daily Vlog

In Nicomachean Ethics Aristotle describes three approaches to knowledge. Episteme: Meaning “to know” relates to universal truths and works with foundational beliefs by which to build a framework that is context independent. Techné: The rational method by which a result is produced. Phronesis: The rational deliberation upon true beliefs. As with the start of any journey, the start of the daily vlog is an incomprehensible task that has me grasping all the way back to my Nicomachean roots in order to get a foothold by which I might be able to tackle the beast. I can already feel how the vlog is gripping my life as I become obsessed by grabbing that next bit of footage, reaching out to that key individual, getting to that next level. The reason for any form of type communication is to inform and here in the daily vlog you will get information about the challenges that face the start of any project focused on the challenges that face a vlog. Here now, I present to you the first of many to come.

 

Episteme

For me, the inspiration to start a vlog came from a deep seated desire to have unfettered freedom. As I thought through the idea of freedom it lead me to the idea that I must do what I love and do it well. I know that I am loving life and so for me, it’s about finding these things that I am already doing and loving and presenting them in a way that is marketable and remarkable. What I love is to learn, to adventure, to express, and to joy. In the end, truth always wins. Love is the most powerful thing we can know. Anything that’s worth doing takes work.

 

Techné

There are two topics that I am just starting to learn and these are social media and video editing. In the article to come much of my focus will be placed on learning in these new realms of knowledge. I could see it being useful for others that are learning the same thing and entertaining to those that have been through it before. With video editing I am just getting into the basics but will be self educating my way to the finer points soon. Basic strategy for networking is to create great content and spend a majority of my time reaching out to other individuals who are creating in a similar domain. At this point that means finding people like me and then asking them intriguing questions that have the potential to start great conversations. The foundational belief for how to network can be summarized with one word, care.

 

Phronesis

By using tools to express values can we come to a practical understanding of wisdom. When it comes to social media and film editing I am a newborn pup. When it comes to organizing a plan of attack for learning new topics I confident in my burning desire to overcome all obstacles. When it comes to putting my personality out in a way that delivers a story that captivates and educates, it’s something I have been doing my entire life.

 

Clearly there are great challenges that obstruct individuals from gaining success when it comes to the world of video production. I can already tell that it’s a great mountain to climb. At the moment I am empowered by my values and what I feel is right. So far I am enjoying myself to a large degree and am excited to see what is to come. If you have read this far then it’s worth checking out the youtube channel- ant8731. I am always looking for feedback on anything and everything so let me know what you think. Thank you and see you soon.

Leave a Reply

