Stumblin Up

Nothin to do but stand strong I cant give em my life

Maybe they’ll shoot me down before I get to make things right

Until then its strait grindin one more day at a time

This life might just be a bitch and we will never be fine

So ima sit on down till my vertebri gets stacked

Drift into the ether. Meditative calm I bring back

 

Sometimes I think that I can do this alone

But when that cold wind ablows I get chilled to the bone

True friends are hard to find in the valley of death

It’s a dangerous road but we stand chest abreast

Sun sinking slowing behind the snow-covered peaks

I hear danger strolling towards my way. He stops and he speak

 

I have cleared out whole villages just because they got in my way

And you sit here before me not running way

You must be a fool to even think about tryin

No one that gets here can do it without cryin

But I see the tears in your eyes are for something greater than yourself

For you there is no escape and for that I will help

 

And just like that I changed danger into a friend

Now I walk the same path. I walk knowing no end

On and on goes the struggle, my mind is infested

But I sowllowed that pill now I just have to digest it

I keep on going in circles. I must be insane

But the crack of lighting comes quickly. The crack that is change

 

Honestly I’m calm. I don’t worry too much

My glass is half full and we keep filling it up

Like a tree in the breeze dropping sweet tasting fruit

We got bannanas and apples with some cimimon to boot

Down going forever as deep as my desire

One love, one life. Now it’s time to get higher

Leave a Reply

