Mad liberation

After meditating in the streets of downtown Phoenix for I found myself doubting the dis-contentedness with society that inspired action in the first place. Rebellion against the routine of a society that has found itself comfortable living with sickness and catastrophe. Is the world so dull that we need public mediators to wake us up? Is it not beautiful already? Thoughtfully; the contradiction is true. Looking around I see a striving population of loving people who enjoy their lives and are involved in a passionate race for the better world. At the same time I can feel the restlessness that rides along with the human condition. We are cursed with the knowledge of all the ways in which we fail to live the lives we know we should.

We build cities for ourselves to be closer together and in these cities we spend our time alone. Is it cunning conditioning to make us more efficient slaves, or is there something waiting for us to pick ourselves out of the fog and meet them in dancing places? Reality is not a forgiving. You are not a special and unique snowflake. Some of us will climb higher than others and its no ones responsibility to climb but your own. I ask myself why I could not be stronger?

I have always been on the side of self overcoming rather than self acceptance and perfection is a strenuous and lofty goal. It has never been easy to live up to my own standard but today I am making great leaps forward. I have uncovered more of the movement that I yearn for. Social freedom and the people that are redefining taboo. I can play a fantastic role in this movement which accepts more people empowering them to a greater degree. This is the movement that will take the world and soon it will be the norm.

On the liberators international a guy addresses an emotionless subway about their ways and asks them to start a dance party with him. Everyone dances. There is another instance of this guy addressing working professionals on the street and challenging them to have a dance party with him in a city park and the people love him for it.

When I was young I loved to read fantasy books like The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe and I especially loved Lord of the rings. During my darker years as a late teenager I yearned to escape into one of these worlds and stayed in a fantasy of hopes and dream. When I finally did look into the world I found it. Its out there I say just go and look. There are people that can bring you into worlds you would not believe. 

Obviously open. Penetratingly vulnerable. Emotionally expressive. These are the values in the world of tomorrow because in the end, it is impossible to have a great life unless it is a meaningful life. And it is very difficult to have a meaningful life without meaningful values. Perhaps, then, with hard work, you might gain that rare tranquility that comes from knowing you’ve had a hand in creating something of intrinsic excellence that makes contribution. Indeed, you you might even gain that deepest of all satisfactions: knowing that your short time here on this earth has been spent well, and that it mattered.

Leave a Reply

